Your Sticky Content Web with Rachel Klaver
Confident Content with Rachel Klaver
Confident Content: Should We Get Political in Our Marketing?
0:00
-19:39

Confident Content: Should We Get Political in Our Marketing?

Should we talk about politics in business posts, or as part of our marketing?

For a long time my recommendation was to “tread carefully” and if you do, make sure it's after you’ve considered all the possible outcomes.

That’s still true. 

However what if stating a political view becomes essential for you, to stay in line with the core values of who you are as a person, and as a business owner

In this episode we talk about the balance of speaking your truth, and running a business, the benefits and costs to staying true to your values, and what happens if you choose a more middle ground. 

(I recorded this at the beginning of December, and am aware some things I mention in here may have shifted since I recorded this)

In this episode we cover:

  • Have politics ever been left out of business?

  • The place for values in our business and marketing

  • If it’s possible to be apolitical in business

  • Why talking about your views can grow your business

  • How politics can negatively impact your business

  • Why the algorithm is on your side

Important Links

Come to Rachel’s Free content strategy workshops

Register interest for Rachel’s content coaching programme

Get a FREE copy of THE MARKETING FIX

Rachel’s SUBSTACK

Rachel’s YouTube Channel

Join the My MAP IT Marketing Strategy School

Become a part of our Facebook group

Buy your copy of Be a Spider, Build a Web

See omnystudio.com/listener for privacy information.

0 Comments
Your Sticky Content Web with Rachel Klaver
Confident Content with Rachel Klaver
Welcome to "Confident Content," the ultimate podcast for small business owners who want to create marketing content with confidence. I'm Rachel Klaver, your trusted content marketing coach, and I'm here to empower you every step of the way.
In each episode of "Confident Content," we dive deep into the world of content creation, equipping you with the knowledge and support you need to become a pro in crafting captivating marketing materials. Whether it's long or short-form content, including engaging blogs, compelling videos, or captivating captions, we cover it all. Consider this podcast your go-to resource for all your content creation needs.
But "Confident Content" is more than just expert advice from me. We bring in guest experts who share their invaluable insights and knowledge, providing you with diverse perspectives and strategies. Plus, we offer live coaching sessions where I personally work with small business owners like you, helping you fine-tune your content marketing strategies for optimal results.
Being a small business owner myself, I understand the challenges of finding the time, energy, and focus to create effective marketing content. With over twenty years of experience in content marketing, I've honed my skills and developed my own system, which I share with my "Content Masterwebbers" and in my book, "Be a Spider, Build a Web."
"Confident Content" is your gateway to building a sticky content web that effectively markets your business. I'm bringing my wealth of knowledge and experience directly to you, so you can grow your business with confidence.
Subscribe to "Confident Content" today and gain access to practical, up-to-date, step-by-step tactics and strategies that will not only attract your target audience but also align with your values and goals. Get ready to embark on an exciting journey of confidence-building in content creation.
Let's unleash the power of your content together. Join me on "Confident Content" and let's get ready to get confident with our content!