Your Sticky Content Web with Rachel Klaver
Confident Content with Rachel Klaver
How One Piece of Content a Week Can Become Your Content Strategy Saviour - with Jenn Donovan
0:00
-45:49

How One Piece of Content a Week Can Become Your Content Strategy Saviour - with Jenn Donovan

How one piece of content a week can become your content strategy saviour

 

One of the most common questions I get around marketing is on how to create content that works. 

 

I’m going to be completely honest and say that like anything, creating content consistently comes down to habits. It’s a habit you grow, just like the morning workout habit, the “how you make your coffee” habit, the “favourite way to drive to work” habit.

Once you’ve got the habit it feels easier to maintain. But making the habit? Well that’s the hard bit!

Today on the MAP IT Marketing podcast, I’m joined by Jenn Donovan, a fellow marketing strategist for small business owners. Jenn teaches a simple content creation method, that helps you create more content than you’ll even need. 

Jenn has three podcasts herself (!), and I’ve been lucky enough to be a guest on it - I’ll add a link to her show in the show notes.

She’s the founder of Social Media and Marketing Australia, founder of the extremely successful community Facebook group - Buy From a Bush Business (currently 355,000 members) and the Co-Founder of Spend With Us - Australia's answer to Amazon but only for rural and regional small businesses.

Jenn has a huge passion for reurally based businesses  - and lives on a farm herself in the Riverina of NSW, with husband and their 3 children.  Jenn has 10 chooks, 2 peacocks, 2 guinea fowl, 1 dog and 1 cat and several pet lambs.

It’s always such a delight to listen and talk with another marketer who shares so many of the same values and passions as I do - and I know you’ll enjoy learning from Jenn in this episode. 

Important Links

Jenn’s podcast

Find out more about Jenn here

 

Buy Rachel’s new book Be a Spider

Rachel’s YouTube Channel

Join the My MAP IT Marketing Strategy School

Become a part of our Facebook group

See omnystudio.com/listener for privacy information.

0 Comments
Your Sticky Content Web with Rachel Klaver
Confident Content with Rachel Klaver
Welcome to "Confident Content," the ultimate podcast for small business owners who want to create marketing content with confidence. I'm Rachel Klaver, your trusted content marketing coach, and I'm here to empower you every step of the way.
In each episode of "Confident Content," we dive deep into the world of content creation, equipping you with the knowledge and support you need to become a pro in crafting captivating marketing materials. Whether it's long or short-form content, including engaging blogs, compelling videos, or captivating captions, we cover it all. Consider this podcast your go-to resource for all your content creation needs.
But "Confident Content" is more than just expert advice from me. We bring in guest experts who share their invaluable insights and knowledge, providing you with diverse perspectives and strategies. Plus, we offer live coaching sessions where I personally work with small business owners like you, helping you fine-tune your content marketing strategies for optimal results.
Being a small business owner myself, I understand the challenges of finding the time, energy, and focus to create effective marketing content. With over twenty years of experience in content marketing, I've honed my skills and developed my own system, which I share with my "Content Masterwebbers" and in my book, "Be a Spider, Build a Web."
"Confident Content" is your gateway to building a sticky content web that effectively markets your business. I'm bringing my wealth of knowledge and experience directly to you, so you can grow your business with confidence.
Subscribe to "Confident Content" today and gain access to practical, up-to-date, step-by-step tactics and strategies that will not only attract your target audience but also align with your values and goals. Get ready to embark on an exciting journey of confidence-building in content creation.
Let's unleash the power of your content together. Join me on "Confident Content" and let's get ready to get confident with our content!