Your Sticky Content Web with Rachel Klaver
Confident Content with Rachel Klaver
How to Create a Converting Lead Magnet
0:00
-21:23

How to Create a Converting Lead Magnet

If there’s a short cut to success in marketing and sales I want to take it. Like you I’m a time poor business owner, who needs to make sure my time is used wisely.

Sometimes that means I take a week of posting social media content, and I create longer-lasting content instead. Of course in a perfect world I’d keep going with social media, but this is about real talk, and sometimes, that’s just not possible.

One of the best alternatives to posting on social media for a week is to sit down and create a powerful, converting Lead magnet (I prefer to call it Lead generation because that’s what it’s going to do. )

In this episode of MAP IT Marketing I’m going to share with you what you need to think about when creating this, what type of lead generation I prefer to make and recommend, what it needs and what you need to see happen after they get it.

I’m huge on permission marketing, and remembering to respect the time of anyone who comes into contact with our business, so I’m also going to cover how to make sure you create something that both attracts your idea customer, and also helps them build trust in you. 

We’ll also talk through how to get the word out about your lead generation resource, and what results you can expect from it. 

 

What we’ll cover:

  • What a lead magnet is

  • The different types of lead magnets

  • My favourite type of lead generation and why

  • What you need to consider when building one

  • What tools I use to create my lead generation

  • The exact order or process I use when creating mine

  • What you need to do alongside the lead magnet to make it work for you



Important Links

Buy our Lead Generation course and resources

Be in to win a copy of Be a Spider, Build a Web

An example of a Lead Magnet

Rachel’s YouTube Channel

Join the My MAP IT Marketing Strategy School

Become a part of our Facebook group

 

See omnystudio.com/listener for privacy information.

0 Comments
Your Sticky Content Web with Rachel Klaver
Confident Content with Rachel Klaver
Welcome to "Confident Content," the ultimate podcast for small business owners who want to create marketing content with confidence. I'm Rachel Klaver, your trusted content marketing coach, and I'm here to empower you every step of the way.
In each episode of "Confident Content," we dive deep into the world of content creation, equipping you with the knowledge and support you need to become a pro in crafting captivating marketing materials. Whether it's long or short-form content, including engaging blogs, compelling videos, or captivating captions, we cover it all. Consider this podcast your go-to resource for all your content creation needs.
But "Confident Content" is more than just expert advice from me. We bring in guest experts who share their invaluable insights and knowledge, providing you with diverse perspectives and strategies. Plus, we offer live coaching sessions where I personally work with small business owners like you, helping you fine-tune your content marketing strategies for optimal results.
Being a small business owner myself, I understand the challenges of finding the time, energy, and focus to create effective marketing content. With over twenty years of experience in content marketing, I've honed my skills and developed my own system, which I share with my "Content Masterwebbers" and in my book, "Be a Spider, Build a Web."
"Confident Content" is your gateway to building a sticky content web that effectively markets your business. I'm bringing my wealth of knowledge and experience directly to you, so you can grow your business with confidence.
Subscribe to "Confident Content" today and gain access to practical, up-to-date, step-by-step tactics and strategies that will not only attract your target audience but also align with your values and goals. Get ready to embark on an exciting journey of confidence-building in content creation.
Let's unleash the power of your content together. Join me on "Confident Content" and let's get ready to get confident with our content!